Greek dancing

Today we saw the Olympic site and tonight we learned to Greek dance.

Olympia was good but hot. I left my notebook at the hotel but I think o did okay anyway. Some of the students raced on the ancient 200 meter track. I don’t envy them. The museum was actually one of the best sites so far as far as assignments go.

Tonight we went to a restaurant down the road and professional Greek dancers taught us traditional dances. Obviously, I was terrible but I managed not to get injured or injure anyone. Annie kept making fun of me though. And the teacher had to pull me out twice to show me how to do things right. Everyone got very into it. The boys dancing was hilarious.

Now I’m sweaty and exhausted but extremely amused, so goodnight.

Leave a Reply

