Castles

Most of today we spent on a bus, but this morning! We explored a medieval castle!! It was big and beautiful and there was no security at all so we got to climb everywhere! We saw a cell where a dude went blind, and I found a little Alice door that lead to a room too dark to see, where I slid down rocks on my butt and got dirty. And yesterday we took a boat ride to some island in the Nafplio bay that used to be a prison. It was locked up a little better but we found a door that was sideways in the frame so I crawled over it. Tatiana’s daughter became my official castle buddy and we had adventures together, which is good because I have no sense of direction. Will is a castle Buffy too since he happens to be there every time I climb over something fun.

Castles are the best.

Leave a Reply

