Nafplio

Its been a while since I updated, but it’s also been a while since anything of note happened. We’ve been in Nafplio for two days, and gone to a site each day.

Yesterday was Mycenae. It is my favorite site so far. I saw the famous Lion Gate and climbed down a well with some people. It was dark, but a great adventure. And so cool out of the burning sun.

Today we saw the theater and hospital at Epidaurus. The theater was exciting and Steve serenaded us from the acoustic spot. Now I’m doing homework with Hannah in this neat outdoor restaurant in the bay. We’re doing something on a boat later tonight.

As for the town itself…it’s just like every other beach town I’ve been to. Whatever. Everyone else says it’s their favorite, but I’m not seeing it. At least i have a boring place yo do my homework catch up and not get distracted by all the fun.

Hotel breakfast is passable.

Kalispera.

Leave a Reply

